Client Portal

Hoog Catharijne

Ein großartiges Großprojekt

Hoog Catharijne ist wieder eröffnet – was ein Glanz!

3DWD® arbeitet weltweit, auf allen Kontinenten und in über 30 Ländern, um Eigentümer und Entwickler von Einzelhandelsobjekten zu unterstützen. Es war uns eine besondere Freude zur Abwechslung an einem Projekt zu arbeiten das sich nur 30 Kilometer von unserem Design-Studio entfernt befindet.

Anfang April wurde die erste Phase des neuen Hoog Catharine in Utrecht nach umfangreichen Renovierungsarbeiten wiedereröffnet. Das ursprünglich 1973 eröffnete Einkaufszentrum ist jetzt das meistbesuchte seiner Art im ganzen Land – mit den Erwartungen dass die Besucherzahlen noch weiter steigen werden. Klepierre arbeitet an einer Gesamtrenovierung des Objekts im Herzen des Landes, bei der die Zukunft des Einzelhandels in die Innenstadt Utrechts gebracht werden soll, die baulich gesehen eine Verbindung zwischen der historische Altstadt und dem neuen Bahnhof darstellt.

Unser Team hat Eröffnungsankündigungen neuer Mieter entworfen, produziert und angebracht, ebenso wie eine Anzahl 3D Window Dressing®s die das Potenzial noch nicht zur Eröffnung fertiger Miteinheiten zeigen.

Was dieses Projekt für uns besonders machte ist dass wir technisch gesehen unsere Grenzen ausgestestet und überwunden haben, durch die Gestaltung von mehreren Bauschutzwänden auf denen die zukünftige Gestaltung des Centers zu sehen ist – natürlich in Lebensgröße gedruckt. Unsere erfahrenen 3D Designer haben auf Basis der Baupläne erst das 3D Modell des Ausbaus erstellt und diesem dann durch das Platzieren von Modellen von Ladengeschäften Leben eingehaucht. Vorstellungskraft, Phantasie und Liebe zum Detail – jede Glühbirne in unseren Modellen muss genau bedacht sein um de extrem realistischen Effekt unserer Designs zu erzielen. Einmal entworfen, hat unser erfahrenes technisches Team die übergroßen Flächen produziert und installiert – das größte war ca 18 x 18m groß.

Wollten Sie schon immer in einem unserer 3D Modelle „Herumspazieren“ sowie unsere Designer das in ihrer tägliche Arbeit tun? Wir haben für Sie einen „Blick hinter die Kulissen“ zusammengestellt, sehen Sie unser das „Making of“ Video!

 

Ohne Ihren Einsatz und Ihr Engagement hätten wir heute nicht eröffnen können, vielen Dank für all die harte Arbeit an diesem Projekt!
Jos van Dalen
Senior Projectmanager, KLEPIERRE

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Ähnliche Projekte
STAY TUNED!

Sign up for the 3DWD® Newsletter, which keeps you up to date on our latest news and developments (in English language only).

Start typing and press Enter to search

Partner Portal

Hoog Catharijne

A great grand opening

Hoog Catharijne is back – and wow, it looks great.

The 3DWD® team works all over the world, on five continents, to support developers  with openings of new retail and mixed-use centers. Of course, we were thrilled to assist with the opening of this famous shopping center, only 30 kilometers away from our headquarters.

Hoog Catharijne Shopping Center in Utrecht, The Netherlands opened a newly renovated section in the beginning of April.
Originally, this property opened its doors in 1973,  right now it is the center with the highest amount of visitors in the country – and this will only grow. Our client, Klepierre, is working on a complete renovation of this project located in the middle of the country. Reimaging the future of retail and connecting the shopping center with the beautiful downtown area of the city of Utrecht.

Our team designed, produced and installed brands’ “coming” soon” announcements.  In addition to this we worked on multiple 3D Window Dressing® graphics to show the potential of spaces that were not yet ready to open.

But what made this project special for us was that 3DWD® assisted with the creation of immense 3D renderings to show what will be built in the following phases of the renovation. It was one of our largest projects that had to be printed in life-size so far. Our experienced 3D designers recreated the entire scene based on the construction plans, and then made it come to life by inventing the interior design of the created shell. Visionary thinking combined with an eye for detail – every little light bulb placed in one of our designs has to be set carefully in order to create the hyper-realistic effect of our designs. Once the design was created, our experienced technical crew produced and installed the oversized hoardings, the largest one was approx. 59 x 59 ft in size!

Always wondered what it would be like to “walk around” in one of our largest 3D models and how our studio experiences their daily job behind their screen? Take a peek “behind the scene” and watch the “making of” video we created for you below!

 

Without your engagement and your enthusiasm we could not have opened the doors to the public today, thank you so much for all your hard work!
Jos van Dalen
Senior Projectmanager, KLEPIERRE

Interested in what we can do for you?

Related Projects
Stay tuned!

Want to stay up to date on current developments within 3DWD? Sign up for our newsletter!

Start typing and press Enter to search